Shit just got real…

My bound galley copies of “My Best Friend Is A Wookiee” just got here. A whole mess of ’em. On my kitchen table. Right now. Cripes. I’ve been telling people since October than when I have something in my hand, when I have something to actually touch and smell, that’s when I’d get really excited. Now I’m just speechless. I sort of want to just put them all in my bed and sleep with them, but I should probably wait and see if I have any left after hunting down endorsements. No one’s gonna say anything nice if I send them a book with my stink all over it.

This has been a big week. A couple of days ago I found out that my publisher will be sending me out to San Diego to push the book at Comic Con. Me. Comic Con. Together. Business trip. Holy crap! Details when I have more of ’em. At the very least you can expect more posts in the two days I’m there than in the entire run of this blog so far.

Phew…four more months kids…

3 responses to “Shit just got real…

  1. Awesome Tony, congrats man. Can’t wait to read it.

  2. Congratulations you lucky son of a bitch.
    I’m only half way finished with my first damn book, and damnit, its…well I just need to knuckle down and get this fucker done, and then start the whoring myself out process.

Leave a Reply

